Our Board

Our Patron and Trustee:


The Patron of the Silver Lining Foundation is The Hon. Ian Callinan A.C., Former Justice of the High Court of Australia.

The Hon Ian Callinan A.C. - Patron


The Trustee of the Foundation is Bajun Jal Mono Limited, a company limited by guarantee. Bajun Jal Mono Limited (ACN: 153 805 246) is registered with the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under the Corporations Act 2001.

Board of Directors of the Trustee.

The Foundation's land is located in Wakka Wakka counrtry but prior to her passing in August 2012, Aunty Beryl Gambrill, an Elder of the Wakka Wakka people and the Cherbourg community, insisted that the Board of the Foundation include people from other Aboriginal peoples as well as the Wakka Wakka people because many tribes had settled into the Cherbourg area and she felt that it was only fair that they should be represented on the Board of the Trust that had custody of the land. In consultation with her, the following were invited and agreed to join the Board of the Trustee:

Bevan Costello

A Wakka Wakka man and Assistant Principal Shaftesbury Centre School, Wondai.

Alzira Conlon

A Wakka Wakka and Kulkilla woman who works for the Cherbourg Health Service

Les Stewart

A Goreng Goreng and Khalkadoon man and highly experienced youth and family worker in the South Burnett.

Sylvia Bond

A Wakka Wakka and Gubbi Gubbi woman who is a teacher at Cherbourg State School.

Nigel Daisy

Nigel's grandfather is from Kooma Country and Mother is from Mununjali County. Nigel currently works as a Community Relations Assistant with Stanwell Corporation and a former Director, Silver Lining Foundation Limited. He is currently completing a Bachelors of Human Services with USQ.

Kristian Wale

Kristian is Chief Executive of Shaftesbury Centre.

Download File